The Sacraments

As a Roman Catholic Parish, we realize the centrality of the sacraments in the faith life of each person. There are seven sacraments in which the faithful participate and through which we grow in God’s grace. They are:

  • Baptism
  • Eucharist
  • Confirmation
  • Reconciliation
  • Marriage
  • Holy Orders
  • Anointing of the Sick

The reception of the Sacraments varies according to where an individual may find himself or herself on the journey of faith. For instance, an adult who was never baptized or never completed the Sacraments of Initiation (Baptism, Eucharist, and Confirmation) would enroll in the Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults, commonly known as RCIA. Regardless of where one may be on the journey, we gather as One Body to celebrate these Sacraments.

As a community of faith, we recognize and celebrate the sacraments as a family. When the members of the church gather together to pray, we are assured Jesus is in our midst. For this reason, sacraments are rightly celebrated in the church building, the place where our Christian family gathers.