Athletic News

ALL STUDENTS WHO WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A TEAM SHOULD PLAN TO ATTEND PRACTICES AND GAMES EVERY DAY THEY ARE SCHEDULED THROUGHOUT THE SEASON, STARTING ON THE FIRST DAY OF TRYOUTS.  FULL COMMITMENT TO OUR PROGRAMS IS REQUIRED & ESSENTIAL TO OUR SUCCESS.  GO GAELS!

Print the required health and sports forms under the Athletics drop down menu on this website or (current students) from My School App (under Resources) and bring signed paperwork to school nurses in order to be eligible to play. This must be done BEFORE you can start playing.  SPRING sports begin the first week of March (in bold below).  Specific tryout days will be announced when determined.

Mrs. Luth, R.N. (11th & 12th) mluth@stmary.ws   Mrs. Higgins, R.N. phiggins@stmary.ws (9th & 10th)

Coaches Directory:

  • Boy’s Basketball: Varsity Coach Lloyd Desvigne:  ljdesvigne@aol.com
  • Girl’s Basketball: Coach Kevin White:  kwhite@gibbscox.com
  • Girl’s Volleyball: Var. Coach Terry Lynch:  tervo999@aol.com /J.V. Coach Ellyn Hausdorf:  butrflymom14@aol.com
  • Baseball: Coach Vinny Orlando: vorlando20@gmail.com
  • Softball: Coach Mary Cornell:  mcornell@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s Soccer: Coach Jason Miradoli: j.miradoli@gmail.com
  • Girl’s Soccer: Coach Jasmine Mitchell: missmitch92@yahoo.com
  • Boy’s and Girl’s Swimming: Coach Paul Nussbaum:  pnussbaum@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s and Girl’s Track/Cross Country: Coach Larry Kupferman: lkupferman@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s and Girl’s Bowling: Coach Jeff Fennell:  sledgehammerbowling@gmail.com
  • Golf: Coach Rich Krams: rkrams@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s Lacrosse: Coach Matt Panetta: mpanetta@stmary.ws
  • Girl’s Lacrosse: Coach Chrissy Arty: chrissy.arty@gmail.com
  • Ice Hockey: Coach Dante Cozzi: dc47sports@aol.com
  • Girl’s Tennis: Coach Pat Welsh: pwelsh@stmary.ws
  • Badminton: Coach Lisa Cossio: lcossio@stmary.ws

Mr. Mike Ryan, Athletic Director, Extension 1079      Email: gaelsAD@stmary.ws

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER FOR SPORTS INFO: @GaelsSports