Athletic News

ALL STUDENTS WHO WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A TEAM SHOULD PLAN TO ATTEND PRACTICES AND GAMES EVERY DAY THEY ARE SCHEDULED THROUGHOUT THE SEASON, STARTING ON THE FIRST DAY OF TRYOUTS.  FULL COMMITMENT TO OUR PROGRAMS IS REQUIRED & ESSENTIAL TO OUR SUCCESS.  GO GAELS!

Print the required health forms and sports forms (which can also be found under the ‘Athletics’ drop down menu on this website), or current students can access these forms from My School App (under “Nurse”) and bring signed paperwork to school nurses in order to be eligible to play. This must be done BEFORE you can start playing.  

Coaches Directory: 

Athletic Director, Pat Welsh: gaelsad@stmary.ws    

  • Boy’s Basketball (winter): Coach Ira Hunt: coachi1963@gmail.com
  • Girl’s Basketball (winter): Coach Kevin White:  kwhite@gibbscox.com
  • Girl’s Volleyball (fall/August): Var. Coach Terry Lynch:  tervo999@aol.com /J.V. Coach Ellyn Hausdorf:  butrflymom14@aol.com
  • Boy’s Soccer (fall): Coach Alex Friedman: streetsoccerny@gmail.com
  • Girl’s Soccer (fall):
  • Boy’s (winter) and Girl’s (fall) Swimming: Coach Paul Nussbaum:  pnussbaum@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s & Girl’s Track (winter and spring) & Cross Country (fall):
  • Boy’s and Girl’s Bowling (winter): Coach Jeff Fennell:  sledgehammerbowling@gmail.com
  • Girl’s Softball (spring):
  • Boy’s Lacrosse (spring): Coach Matt Panetta: mpanetta@stmary.ws
  • Girl’s Lacrosse (spring): Coach Mary Cornell: mcornell@stmary.ws
  • Ice Hockey (winter): Shaun Riley: riles44@optonline.net   Begins mid October.
  • Girl’s Tennis (fall): Coach Pat Welsh: pwelsh@stmary.ws
  • Badminton (spring): Coach Lisa Cossio: lcossio@stmary.ws