Athletic News

**2017 FALL SPORTS OFFICIALLY BEGIN THE WEEK OF AUG. 21st (in bold below).  SPECIFIC TIMES HAVE BEEN EMAILED TO PARENTS.  SEE BELOW FOR MED FORM REQUIREMENT.**

ALL STUDENTS WHO WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A TEAM SHOULD PLAN TO ATTEND PRACTICES AND GAMES EVERY DAY THEY ARE SCHEDULED THROUGHOUT THE SEASON, STARTING ON THE FIRST DAY OF TRYOUTS.  FULL COMMITMENT TO OUR PROGRAMS IS REQUIRED & ESSENTIAL TO OUR SUCCESS.  GO GAELS!

Print the required health and sports forms under the Athletics drop down menu on this website and bring signed paperwork to school nurses in order to be eligible to play. This must be done BEFORE you can start playing.  The nurse will be available beginning Aug. 21. from 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. in Marist Hall.   Season schedules will be made available on the Athletics drop down menu when available.

Mrs. Luth, R.N.  mluth@stmary.ws

Coaches Directory:

  • Boy’s Basketball: Coach Lloyd Desvigne:  ljdesvigne@aol.com
  • Girl’s Basketball: Coach Kevin White:  kwhite@gibbscox.com
  • Girl’s Volleyball: Var. Coach Terry Lynch:  tervo999@aol.com /J.V. Coach Ellyn Hausdorf:  butrflymom14@aol.com
  • Baseball: Coach Paul Carufe:  p.rufe.22@gmail.com
  • Softball: Coach Mary Cornell:  mcornell@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s Soccer: Coach Jason Miradoli: j.miradoli@gmail.com
  • Girl’s Soccer: Coach Jasmine Mitchell: missmitch92@yahoo.com
  • Boy’s and Girl’s Swimming: Coach Paul Nussbaum:  pnussbaum@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s and Girl’s Track/Cross Country: Coach Larry Kupferman: lkupferman@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s and Girls Bowling: Coach Jeff Fennell:  sledgehammerbowling@gmail.com
  • Golf: Coach Rich Krams: rkrams@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s Lacrosse: Coach Matt Panetta: mpanetta@stmary.ws
  • Girl’s Lacrosse: Chrissy Arty: chrissy.arty@gmail.com
  • Ice Hockey: Coach Kevin Karman: kickice1812@gmail.com Coach Joe Trimarchi: coachjt@optonline.net
  • Girl’s Tennis: Coach Pat Welsh: pwelsh@stmary.ws
  • Badminton: TBD

Mr. Mike Ryan, Athletic Director, Extension 1079      Email: gaelsAD@stmary.ws

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER FOR SPORTS INFO: @GaelsSports