Athletic News

WINTER SPORTS AWARDS DINNER IS THURSDAY MARCH 2ND 7:00 P.M. IN MARIST HALL BRO. KENNETH ROBERT GYM

Welcome to GAELS ATHLETICS.  You can download the St. Mary’s app for your i-Phone or android to follow all school events.

ALL STUDENTS WHO WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A TEAM SHOULD PLAN TO ATTEND PRACTICES AND GAMES EVERY DAY THEY ARE SCHEDULED THROUGHOUT THE SEASON, STARTING ON THE FIRST DAY OF TRYOUTS.  FULL COMMITMENT TO OUR PROGRAMS IS REQUIRED & ESSENTIAL TO OUR SUCCESS.  GO GAELS!

Print the required health and sports forms under the Athletics drop down menu on this website and bring signed paperwork to school nurses in order to be eligible to play. This must be done BEFORE you can start playing. Winter sports are under way.  Schedules are available on the Athletics drop down menu.

Mrs. Luth, R.N.  for 11th & 12th grade, Mrs. Gaskin, R.N.  for 9th and 10th grade.

Spring Sports begin on Mar. 4th 2017 and run through May 2017.  

Coaches Directory:

  • Boys Basketball: Coach Lloyd Desvigne:  ljdesvigne@aol.com
  • Girls Basketball: Coach Kevin White:  kwhite@gibbscox.com
  • Girls Volley Ball: Coach Terry Lynch:  tervo999@aol.com  Ellyn Hausdorf:  butrflymom14@aol.com
  • Baseball: Coach Paul Carufe:  p.rufe.22@gmail.com
  • Softball: Coach Mary Cornell:  mcornell@stmary.ws
  • Boys Soccer: Coach Jason Miradoli: j.miradoli@gmail.com
  • Girls Soccer: Coach Michelle Hoffman:  michellehoffman18@gmail.com
  • Boys and Girls Swimming: Coach Paul Nussbaum:  pnussbaum@stmary.ws
  • Boys and Girls Track: Coach Larry Kupferman: lkupferman@stmary.ws
  • Boys and Girls Bowling: Coach Jeff Fennell:  sledgehammerbowling@gmail.com
  • Golf: Coach Rich Krams: rkrams@stmary.ws
  • Boys Lacrosse: Coach Matt Panetta: mpanetta@stmary.ws
  • Girls Lacrosse: TBD
  • Ice Hockey: Coach Kevin Karman: kickice1812@gmail.com Coach Joe Trimarchi: coachjt@optonline.net
  • Girls Tennis: Coach Pat Welsh: pwelsh@stmary.ws
  • Badminton: TBD

Mr. Mike Ryan, Athletic Director, Extension 1079      Email: gaelsAD@stmary.ws

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER FOR SPORTS INFO: @GaelsSports