Athletic News

Welcome to GAELS ATHLETICS.  You can download the St. Mary’s app for your i-Phone or android to follow all school events.

ALL STUDENTS WHO WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A TEAM SHOULD PLAN TO ATTEND PRACTICES AND GAMES EVERY DAY THEY ARE SCHEDULED THROUGHOUT THE SEASON, STARTING ON THE FIRST DAY OF TRYOUTS.  FULL COMMITMENT TO OUR PROGRAMS IS REQUIRED & ESSENTIAL TO OUR SUCCESS.  GO GAELS!

Print the required health and sports forms under the Athletics drop down menu on this website and bring signed paperwork to school nurses in order to be eligible to play. This must be done BEFORE you can start playing.  Schedules will be made available on the Athletics drop down menu.

Mrs. Luth, R.N.  for 11th & 12th grade, Mrs. Gaskin, R.N.  for 9th and 10th grade.

Coaches Directory:

  • Boy’s Basketball: Coach Lloyd Desvigne:  ljdesvigne@aol.com
  • Girl’s Basketball: Coach Kevin White:  kwhite@gibbscox.com
  • Girl’s Volley Ball: Coach Terry Lynch:  tervo999@aol.com  Ellyn Hausdorf:  butrflymom14@aol.com
  • Baseball: Coach Paul Carufe:  p.rufe.22@gmail.com
  • Softball: Coach Mary Cornell:  mcornell@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s Soccer: Coach Jason Miradoli: j.miradoli@gmail.com
  • Girl’s Soccer: Coach Michelle Hoffman:  michellehoffman18@gmail.com
  • Boy’s and Girls Swimming: Coach Paul Nussbaum:  pnussbaum@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s and Girls Track: Coach Larry Kupferman: lkupferman@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s and Girls Bowling: Coach Jeff Fennell:  sledgehammerbowling@gmail.com
  • Golf: Coach Rich Krams: rkrams@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s Lacrosse: Coach Matt Panetta: mpanetta@stmary.ws
  • Girl’s Lacrosse: Chrissy Arty: chrissy.arty@gmail.com
  • Ice Hockey: Coach Kevin Karman: kickice1812@gmail.com Coach Joe Trimarchi: coachjt@optonline.net
  • Girl’s Tennis: Coach Pat Welsh: pwelsh@stmary.ws
  • Badminton: TBD

Mr. Mike Ryan, Athletic Director, Extension 1079      Email: gaelsAD@stmary.ws

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER FOR SPORTS INFO: @GaelsSports