Athletic News

ALL STUDENTS WHO WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A TEAM SHOULD PLAN TO ATTEND PRACTICES AND GAMES EVERY DAY THEY ARE SCHEDULED THROUGHOUT THE SEASON, STARTING ON THE FIRST DAY OF TRYOUTS.  FULL COMMITMENT TO OUR PROGRAMS IS REQUIRED & ESSENTIAL TO OUR SUCCESS.  GO GAELS!

WINTER SPORTS ARE BEGINNING IN EARLY NOVEMBER, BUT SOME ARE BEGINNING NOW. THEY ARE BELOW IN BOLD PRINT.

Print the required health forms and sports forms (which can also be found under the ‘Athletics’ drop down menu on this website), or current students can access these forms from My School App (under “Nurse”) and bring signed paperwork to school nurses in order to be eligible to play. This must be done BEFORE you can start playing.  

Mrs. Luth, R.N. (11th & 12th) mluth@stmary.ws   Mrs. Higgins, R.N. phiggins@stmary.ws (9th & 10th)

Coaches Directory:      

  • Boy’s Basketball: Varsity Coach Lloyd Desvigne:  ljdesvigne@aol.com  Begins early November.
  • Girl’s Basketball: Coach Kevin White:  kwhite@gibbscox.com  Begins early November.
  • Girl’s Volleyball: Var. Coach Terry Lynch:  tervo999@aol.com /J.V. Coach Ellyn Hausdorf:  butrflymom14@aol.com
  • Baseball: Coach Vinny Orlando: vorlando20@gmail.com
  • Softball: Coach Mary Cornell:  mcornell@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s Soccer: Coach Jason Miradoli: j.miradoli@gmail.com
  • Girl’s Soccer: Coach Jasmine Mitchell: missmitch92@yahoo.com
  • Boy’s and Girl’s Swimming: Coach Paul Nussbaum:  pnussbaum@stmary.ws  Begins early November.
  • Boy’s and Girl’s Track/Cross Country: Coach Larry Kupferman: lkupferman@stmary.ws  Begins early November.
  • Boy’s and Girl’s Bowling: Coach Jeff Fennell:  sledgehammerbowling@gmail.com  Begins mid October.
  • Golf: Coach Rich Krams: rkrams@stmary.ws
  • Boy’s Lacrosse: Coach Matt Panetta: mpanetta@stmary.ws
  • Girl’s Lacrosse: Coach Chrissy Arty: chrissy.arty@gmail.com
  • Ice Hockey: Coach Dante Cozzi: dc47sports@aol.com  Shaun Riley: riles44@optonline.net   Begins mid October.
  • Girl’s Tennis: Coach Pat Welsh: pwelsh@stmary.ws
  • Badminton: Coach Lisa Cossio: lcossio@stmary.ws

Mr. Mike Ryan, Athletic Director, Extension 1079      Email: gaelsAD@stmary.ws

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER FOR SPORTS INFO: @GaelsSports